Linneman Award

MIAAA Award Winners

Linneman Award Winners

The winner must be or have been a member in good standing of the MIAAA, must have served as a coach, Athletic Administrator, or school administrator involved with the school athletic program, for a minimum of 25 years.  The person must display characteristics commensurate with those exhibited by Gerald Linneman, ie. high principles, ethics, integrity, long and diligent service, dedication to interscholastic sports and a deep love and devotion to athletes who participated in sports of all levels.

Year Name School/District
1998 Don Sparks MSHSAA
1999 Gerald Linneman & Joe Pawlowicz Parkway Schools
2000 Jim Scanlan, CAA Washington
2001 Rodger Estes Mehlville
2002 Vernon “Hap” Whitney Columbia Public Schools
2003 Dr. Jerry Burbes, CAA Francis Howell
2004 Dr. Edsel Matthews Springfield Public Schools
2005 Harold Albin, CMAA Raytown Schools
2006 Becky Oakes MSHSAA
2007 Roger Hodapp Francis Howell
2008 Del Rinne Union
2009 Jim Gagen, CMAA Retired (Marquette)
2010 Marlin Hammond, CAA Retired (Lincoln)
2011 Doug Potts, CMAA Retired (Bolivar)
2012 Jack Miles Retired (MSHSAA)
2013 Tim Crone Retired (Blue Springs)
2014 Mike Gohn Parkway Schools


Darwin Rold, CMAA

Marty O’Hern, CMAA

Lee’s Summit R-7 School District

Eureka High School